Template synchronization.

Whenever you create, delete or edit a template, that information will be stored in Postbag cloud for backup. In addition to that, it will also be stored in you browser's local storage for performance reasons. With this approach you can be sure that all of your templates are completely safe in our backend.

However, if you ever login to Postbag from a different device than the one you're normally using, you may notice that all or some of your templates are missing. This is because synchronization of templates does not happen automatically but on demand. If you ever end up in such situation, it is very easy to synchronize your templates with a click of a button.

How to synchronize?

To synchronize the templates, you first need to login to your Postbag account. Following that, click on the template button in the top right navigation which looks like below:

When the familiar template editor interface opens, you will notice the Refresh button immediately next to the Create new button.

Template synchronization with the "Refresh" button.

All you need to do is to click this Refresh button which will execute the synchronization in the background. Few seconds later, when the synchronization is done, your templates will appear under your account on your new device.

When do I need to refresh?

As a general rule of thumb, you need to refresh whenever you want to get something on a device that you did on a different device. One example would be logging in for the first time on a new device. Bear in mind that anytime you change something on a device, even if it's a simple edit, you still need to pull that from another device. So if you edit a template on device A, you will still need to click the refresh button from device B to get these changes. Even if you regularly login on device B.

Next read: Email finder usage guide.

We use cookies. By using our site, you consent to our privacy policy.   OK